Skip to content


Guiding Principles

We acknowledge the following principles to guide FASD Research Australia:

  • Know and be guided by our purpose
  • Lead together
  • Value the person
  • Enable learning


Executive Committee


Provide high level oversight to ensure high quality research outputs and the outcomes of the REAACH CRE are achieved through leadership, good communication and timely reporting.


  • Professor Carol Bower (Chair)
  • Professor Elizabeth Elliott AM
  • Dr Rochelle Watkins
  • Ms Louise Gray
  • Ms June Oscar AO


Scientific Advisory Committee


The Scientific Advisory Committee’s purpose is to support innovation and facilitate effective collaboration across the three REAACH Themes and the production of research by the research leaders, post-doctoral researchers and PhD scholars, including: synthesis, distillation, and appraisal of research, and the collaborative production of evidence that leads to new knowledge and improved health outcomes


  • Dr Rochelle Watkins (Chair)
  • Dr Tracey Tsang
  • Professor Steve Zubrick
  • Dr Sven Silburn
  • Professor Jane Halliday
  • Professor Jane Latimer
  • Mr Glenn Pearson
  • Magistrate Catherine Crawford


Capacity Building Committee


The Capacity Building Committee will focus on developing cross-disciplinary and collaborative skill sets for the next generation of scientists, clinicians, and health service professionals. A cross-disciplinary approach will help provide researchers with the diverse vocabulary and experience to interact with the FASD research community.


  • Dr Roslyn Giglia (Chair)
  • Professor Steve Zubrick
  • Ms June Oscar AO
  • Associate Professor Raewyn Mutch
  • Ms Heather D'Antoine
  • Dr Tracy Reibel


Page last updated 14 October 2019